In collaboration with DCPS, the DC Public Library offers a wealth of resources designed to support students in their academic endeavors, nurture a passion for learning, and provide opportunities for enjoyment. All that's required to access this invaluable trove of knowledge and entertainment is your DC OneCard or a DCPL library card. From academic support and enriching programs to a diverse collection of books and digital resources, our library is your gateway to a world of learning and enjoyment. Join our vibrant community and unlock the potential of your card today!
| DC Public Library Databases | This website offers access to all of DC Public Library's valuable databases. To log in, you'll need either your library card or your DC OneCard. |
| JSTOR | This database is your gateway to a wealth of professional and academic journals. Simply log in using your DC OneCard or Public Library Card ID to start exploring. |
| Gale Learning | Much like EBSCO, the Gale databases available through the DC Public Library offer access to a diverse range of trusted information resources covering numerous subjects. You can find direct links to these databases on this page. I highly recommend starting with "High School" edition for your research needs. |
Established in 1996, this nonprofit organization has a mission to meticulously archive websites and various multimedia content found across the World Wide Web. As stated on its website, this archive is dedicated to providing researchers, historians, scholars, individuals with print disabilities, and the wider public with unrestricted access to an extensive collection, including: